About the Series

Genre: UK Sitcom
Series: 4
Episodes: 26
First Transmission: 1988-1993
Channel: BBC


Best Episode [ S4 Ep3 ]

Come to the Ball – Lord Meldrum decides to inspect the servants’ quarters and Mabel has found a purse containing five pounds. Then the staff are invited to the luxurious ball where the employers have to wait upon their servants.
3 April 1993


Worst Episode [ S1 Ep2 ]

The Phantom Sign Writer – Alf and Ivy are settled into their new jobs but things soon hot up when Sir Ralph suspects that his wife, Lady Agatha, is having an affair.
14 January 1990



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

Pilot (1988)
The Phantom Sign Writer (1990)
A Deed of Gift (1990)
Love and Money (1990)
Fair Shares (1990)
Beg, Borrow or Steal (1990)

Series Two

Labour of Love (1990)
Trouble at Mill (1990)
Money Talks (1990)
The Meldrum Vases (1990)
The Wounds of War (1990)
Stranger in the Night (1990)
Royal Flush (1990)

Series Three

Please help the Orphans (1991)
Current Affairs
Mrs. Lipton’s Nasty Turn
Meet the Workers
Gretna Green or Bust
The Night of Reckoning
A Day in the Country (1991)

Series Four

Yes Sir, That’s My Baby (1993)
Requiem for a Parrot (1993)
Come to the Ball (1993)
The Truth Revealed (1993)
The Fall of the House Of Meldrum (1993)
Well, There You Are Then…! (1993)