Title: Torchwood
Genre: British Sci-Fi Series
Series: 4
Episodes: 41
First Transmission: 2006-2011

Torchwood is a spin-off series of Doctor Who. It follows the exploits of a small team of alien hunters, who make up the Cardiff-based, Torchwood Institute.


Best Episode [ S3 Ep4 ]

Children of Earth: Day Four – Jack is forced to confess how he helped broker a deal in 1965 when the 456 aliens offered an antidote against a deadly universal flu virus in exchange for twelve children who would ‘live forever.’ Clem and the team watch via Lois’s laptop as the aliens tell Frobisher that the human species will be annihilated if their request is not met, and a camera reveals the apparently zombic Scots victims, said by the aliens to be unharmed. Frobisher rejects Jack’s offer of help in return for Alice and her son’s release.
23 July 2009


Worst Episode [ S1 Ep4 ]

Cyberwoman – There’s a dark secret in the basement of the Hub. Even Jack is unaware of it, but Ianto knows. And he’ll go to any lengths, sacrifice anything and anyone, to protect what’s down there.
5 November 2006



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Everything Changes (2006) –
Police Constable Gwen Cooper comes across the mysterious organization known as Torchwood.
#2 Day One (2006) –
A sex-addicted alien is leaving a trail of gruesome deaths in its wake.
#3 Ghost Machine (2006) –
Whilst chasing a man, Gwen retrieves an unusual machine that allows the user to see back into the past.
#4 Cyberwoman (2006) –
There’s a dark secret in the basement.
#5 Small Worlds (2006) –
Jack catches up with a very old friend of his, who is investigating fairy sightings in the local wood.
#6 Countrycide (2006) –
The Torchwood team investigates a group of unexplainable deaths in a village.
#7 Greeks Bearing Gifts (2006) –
Tosh meets an unusual woman who gives her a strange pendant. She is upset, yet amazed by what she now has – the ability to read people’s minds.
#8 They Keep Killing Suzie (2006) –
Using the Resurrection Gauntlet, the team is able to bring a number of murder victims back to life.
#9 Random Shoes (2006) –
The invisible spirit of a hit-and-run victim tries to convince Gwen to locate the ‘alien’ who might have been responsible for his death.
#10 Out of Time (2006) –
Three passengers from 1953 arrive in modern-day Cardiff when their plane flies through the Rift.
#11 Combat (2006) –
Weevils are appearing all over the streets of Cardiff.
#12 Captain Jack Harkness (2007) –
Jack meets himself in the past.
#13 End of Days (2007) –
Time is splintering. Can Captain Jack save the world?

Series Two

#14 Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang (2008) –
The Torchwood team reunite to fight a rogue Time Agent.
#15 Sleeper (2008) –
Jack realises that the whole planet is in danger.
#16 To the Last Man (2008) –
Time zones are colliding –  will Torchwood be able to stop an explosive end for Cardiff?
#17 Meat (2008) –
When Rhys discovers the truth about Torchwood, he helps the team find the source of an unusual alien meat supply.
#18 Adam (2008) –
A memory thief gets into the minds of the Torchwood team and uncovers long-forgotten secrets.
#19 Reset (2008) –
Jack and Martha attempt to stop a pharmaceutical facility that uses aliens in the hope of discovering a cure for all diseases.
#20 Dead Man Walking (2008) –
Jack resurrects Owen with a resurrection glove but unfortunately, Owen is revived in an undead state.
#21 A Day in the Death (2008) –
Owen Harper believes he needs absolution.
#22 Something Borrowed (2008) –
Gwen’s wedding day: Gwen wakes up heavily pregnant after being bitten by a shape-shifting alien the previous day.
#23 From Out of the Rain (2008) –
Why are people trapped between life and death?
#24 Adrift (2008) –
Why have hundreds of people vanished without a trace?
#25 Fragments (2008) –
The team is trapped in the rubble of a building.
#26 Exit Wounds (2008) –
Captain John Hart returns to wreak havoc upon Jack’s world.

Series Three

#27 Day One (2009) –
An ordinary day becomes a world of terror as every single child in the world stops.
#28 Day Two (2009) –
Torchwood is forced underground as the government takes action.
#29 Day Three (2009) –
As a pillar of fire descends upon London, the members of Torchwood must battle to protect their own families.
#30 Day Four (2009) –
Torchwood finally learns the truth about the events of 1965.
#31 Day Five (2009) –
As the world descends into anarchy, a council estate becomes a battleground where the future of the human race will be decided.

Series Four

#32 The New World (2011) –
Death comes to a halt everywhere.
#33 Rendition (2011) –
Jack realizes he’s the most vulnerable man on Earth. A flight to the United States turns into a desperate battle for survival.
#34 Dead of Night (2011) –
Jack must confront the mysterious Oswald Danes.
#35 Escape to L.A. (2011) –
Torchwood relocates to LA to sneak into PhiCorp’s headquarters.
#36 The Categories of Life (2011) –
Torchwood goes undercover and discovers the terrible truth behind the Miracle.
#37 The Middle Men (2011) –
Jack goes straight to the heart of the conspiracy.
#38 Immortal Sins (2011) –
The long history of the Miracle is revealed.
#39 End of the Road (2011) –
Jack faces a showdown, while Rex takes extreme action to prevent the collapse of society.
#40 The Gathering (2011) –
The whole world is in recession and a defeated Torchwood team make a deal with the devil.
#41 The Blood Line (2011) –
The Torchwood team launch a final mission against the seemingly undefeatable Three Families.