Title: The Crown
Genre: UK Drama
Series: 3
Episodes: 30
First Transmission: 2016-

This show focuses on Queen Elizabeth II as a twenty-five-year-old newlywed faced with the daunting prospect of leading the world’s most famous monarchy.



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series OneĀ 

#1 Wolferton Splash (2016) –
A young Princess Elizabeth marries Prince Philip
#2 Hyde Park Corner (2016) –
Elizabeth and Phillip embark on a four-continent Commonwealth tour as the King is too ill to travel.
#3 Windsor (2016) –
With Elizabeth in a new role, Phillip tries to assert some power.
#4 Act of God (2016) –
Dense fog cripples London for days.
#5 Smoke and Mirrors (2016) –
Elizabeth appoints Phillip to coordinate her coronation.
#6 Gelignite (2016) –
With a royal scandal about to break in the newspapers, the Queen Mother intervenes.
#7 Scientia Potentia Est (2016) –
The Soviets test the H-bomb/ Churchill and Eden have major health crises.
#8 Pride and Joy (2016) –
Elizabeth and Phillip go on an exhausting world journey.
#9 Assassins (2016) –
Tensions with Phillip increase
#10 Gloriana (2016) –
Elizabeth is torn between her duty as Queen and her love for her sister.

Series Two

#11 Misadventure (2017) –
Prime Minister Eden wants to strike back after Egypt seizes the Suez Canal.
#12 A Company of Men (2017) –
Elizabeth feels estranged from Philip.
#13 Lisbon (2017) –
Palace insiders try to prevent a scandal.
#14 Beryl (2017) –
Elizabeth and Philip throw a grand party for their 10th anniversary.
#15 Marionettes (2017) –
The monarchy comes under public attack by an outspoken lord.
#16 Vergangenheit (2017) –
A secret World War II document opens Elizabeth’s eyes about a family member.
#17 Matrimonium (2017) –
A letter from Peter Townsend spurs Margaret to make a bold proposal.
#18 Dear Mrs. Kennedy (2017) –
Elizabeth takes an unconventional approach to resolving an issue in Ghana.
#19 Paterfamilias (2017) –
Philip insists that Prince Charles attend his alma mater in Scotland.
#20 Mystery Man (2017) –
Elizabeth retreats to Scotland for the rest of a difficult pregnancy.

Season Three

#21 Olding (2019) –
Winston Churchill passes.
#22 Margaretology (2019) –
Princess Margaret and Lord Snowdon visit the USA.
#23 Aberfan (2019) –
A disaster in the Welsh town of Aberfan leaves many children dead.
#24 Bubbikins (2019) –
Princess Alice of Greece is invited to live in Buckingham Palace by the Queen.
#25 Coup (2019) –
The devaluation of the pound involves Lord Mountbatten in a plan to oust Harold Wilson.
#26 Tywysog Cymru (2019) –
Prince Charles prepares for the ceremony for his investiture as Prince of Wales.
#27 Moondust (2019) –
It is 1969, the time of the moon landing.
#28 Dangling Man (2019) –
Charles visits the exiled Duke of Windsor in his Paris chateau, only to find him very ill.
#29 Imbroglio (2019) –
Prince Charles falls deeply in love with Camilla Shand causing the Queen Mother and Lord Mountbatten to interfere.
#30 Cri de Coeur (2019) –
The Queen and the nation celebrate Elizabeth II’s Silver Jubilee.