Title: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles
Series: 2
Episodes: 31
First Transmission: 2008

Sarah Connor must prepare her son to fight the war against machines determined to annihilate the human race. The clock is ticking. With a Terminator in tow Can they stop Judgment Day?

Best Episode

Born to Run (2009) – The Connors come face-to-face with Weaver.  The confrontation shakes John to his very core and changes his reality forever. Nothing will ever be the same again.

2nd Best Episode

Adam Raised a Cain (2009) – Sarah, John and Cameron save Catherine Weaver’s daughter from death by a machine, but Derek is killed. Ellison has to broker a meeting between Sarah and Catherine to return the child.

3rd Best Episode

Mr. Ferguson Is Ill Today (2008) – Cromartie kidnaps Sarah and races to Mexico to find John. When Derek, Cameron and Ellison discover what has happened it leads to a deadly confrontation with Cromartie.

4th Best Episode

Today Is the Day: Part 2 (2009) – John discovers that Jesse and not Cameron killed Riley.

5th Best Episode

What He Beheld (2008) – A mysterious business man claims to be in possession of the stolen Turk computer system and wants an enormous amount of money for it

Worst Episode

Some Must Watch While Some Must Sleep (2009) – Sarah is haunted by nightmares of the man she killed in the factory, so she checks into a sleep clinic. Then suspicious things begin to happen.


Notes & Comments

Info Updated: 2022-02-16

The data on this page is updated when any major changes occur to episode rankings (which is less common with older series), or when new episodes are added as is the case with current television series.

The overall spread in the rating distribution is equal to 2.4 rating points.

The top-rated episode, Born to Run (2009), differs from the second-rated episode, Adam Raised a Cain (2009), by 12 percent of the overall spread.

The bottom-rated episode, Some Must Watch While Some Must Sleep (2009), differs from the second bottom-rated episode, Desert Cantos (2009), by 25 percent of the overall spread.

The middle-rated episode is Ourselves Alone (2009).


Episode Rating Graph for Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles (2008)


Full Episode List

Key:-Blue episodes rated above par. Brown episodes rated below par.

#1 Pilot (2008)
#2 Gnothi Seauton (2008)
#3 The Turk (2008)
#4 Heavy Metal (2008)
#5 Queen’s Gambit (2008)
#6 Dungeons & Dragons (2008)
#7 The Demon Hand (2008)
#8 Vick’s Chip (2008)
#9 What He Beheld (2008)
#10 Samson & Delilah (2008)
#11 Automatic for the People (2008)
#12 The Mousetrap (2008)
#13 Allison from Palmdale (2008)
#14 Goodbye to All That (2008)
#15 The Tower Is Tall But the Fall Is Short (2008)
#16 Brothers of Nablus (2008)
#17 Mr. Ferguson Is Ill Today (2008)
#18 Complications (2008)
#19 Strange Things Happen at the One Two Point (2008)
#20 Self Made Man (2008)
#21 Alpine Fields (2008)
#22 Earthlings Welcome Here (2008)
#23 The Good Wound (2009)
#24 Desert Cantos (2009)
#25 Some Must Watch While Some Must Sleep (2009)
#26 Ourselves Alone (2009)
#27 Today Is the Day: Part 1 (2009)
#28 Today Is the Day: Part 2 (2009)
#29 To the Lighthouse (2009)
#30 Adam Raised a Cain (2009)
#31 Born to Run (2009)