Title: Doctor Who
Genre: British Sci-Fi Series
Series: 24-26 ( Sylvester McCoy )
Episodes: 12 stories ( 42 episodes )
Runtime: 24 min
First Transmission: 1987-1989
Channel: BBC

The Seventh incarnation of the Doctor.


Best Episode ( S2 Story 5 )

Remembrance of the Daleks –  The Doctor and his companion Ace, travel back to 1963 to retrieve the Hand of Omega, a powerful device created by the Doctor’s Time Lord race, to keep it from the Daleks.
5 October 1988


Worst Episode ( S1 Story 1)

Time and the Rani – The alien time traveller, the Rani, brings the greatest geniuses from time and space to her laboratory on the planet Lakertya so she can use their minds to power her time manipulator.
7 September 1988



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Time and the Rani (1987) –
The Rani hopes to achieve control of an approaching asteroid composed entirely of strange matter.
#2 Paradise Towers (1987) –
The Doctor and Mel decide to visit Paradise Towers, a residential complex that promises a peaceful life to its residents.
#3 Delta and the Bannermen (1987) –
Boarding a Nostalgia Tours bus, the Doctor and Mel go for a holiday and learn that their fellow passenger Delta is a Chimeron Queen, fleeing from the Bannermen who wish to make her species extinct.
#4 Dragonfire (1987) –
Trouble is brewing on the space trading colony of Iceworld where the Doctor and Mel encounter their ally Sabalom Glitz – and a new friend who goes by “Ace”.

Series Two

#5 Remembrance of the Daleks (1988) –
What are the Doctor and the Daleks hunting for in the swinging sixties?
#6 The Happiness Patrol (1988) –
On a planet where happiness is compulsory, the Kandyman makes sweets that kill.
#7 Silver Nemesis (1988) –
The Cybermen, a sorceress and Nazis are all hunting for a statue in Windsor wildlife park.
#8 The Greatest Show in the Galaxy (1988) –
The Doctor’s at the mercy of the Gods of Light Entertainment.

Series Three

#9 Battlefield (1989) –
The Doctor and Ace receive a mysterious distress signal and land in the Earth village of Carbury, where a nuclear convoy has halted.
#10 Ghost Light (1989) –
The Doctor brings Ace to Gabriel Chase, an old house that she once burnt down in her home town of Perivale.
#11 The Curse of Fenric (1989) –
It’s 1943, and Fenric plans a last game of chess with a Time Lord.
#12 Survival (1989) –
A visit to the suburbs lands the Doctor and Ace on a planet of killer cats.