Title: Sherlock
Genre: British Detective Series
Series: 4
Episodes: 14
Runtime: 85 min
First Transmission: 2010-2017
Channel: BBC

Sherlock Holmes lives in early 21st century London.


Best Episode [ S2 Ep3 ]

The Reichenbach Fall – Jim Moriarty hatches a mad scheme to turn the whole city against Sherlock.
20 May 2012



Worst Episode [ S4 Ep2 ]

The Six Thatchers – Sherlock takes on the case of finding out who is going around and smashing six unique head statues of late Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher.
1 January 2017



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 A Study in Pink (2010) [85m]-
Dr Watson meets Sherlock Holmes in London and they soon start looking into a string of serial suicides.
#2 The Blind Banker (2010) [85m]-
Mysterious symbols and murders show up all over London, leading Sherlock and Watson to a secret Chinese crime syndicate called Black Lotus.
#3 The Great Game (2010) [85m]-
A criminal mastermind puts Sherlock on a crime-solving spree via a series of human hostages.

Series Two

#4 A Scandal in Belgravia (2012) [85m]-
Sherlock must confiscate something of importance from a mysterious woman named Irene Adler.
#5 The Hounds of Baskerville (2012) [85m]-
Sherlock and John are contacted by a man who was traumatised by the death of his father at the claws of a monstrous hound on Dartmoor some years ago.
#6 The Reichenbach Fall (2012) [85m]-
Moriarty hatches a mad scheme to turn the whole city against Sherlock.

Series Three

#7 Many Happy Returns (2014) [85m]-
Sherlock is presumed dead. However, Anderson believes he is still alive.
#8 The Empty Hearse (2014) [85m]-
Mycroft wants Sherlock to investigate an underground terrorist organisation.
#9 The Sign of Three (2014) [85m]-
Sherlock gives the best man speech at John’s wedding and then suddenly realises that a murder is about to take place.
#10 His Last Vow (2014) [85m]-
Sherlock battles Charles Augustus Magnussen, media tycoon and notorious blackmailer.

Series Four

#11 The Abominable Bride (2016) [85m]-
Sherlock enters his mind palace to solve a case from Victorian times about a bride shooting herself in the head and rising from the grave to kill her husband.
#12 The Six Thatchers  (2017) [85m]-
Someone is smashing head statues of Margaret Thatcher, so Sherlock takes the case.
#13 The Lying Detective (2017) [85m]-
Sherlock goes up against the powerful Culverton Smith.
#14 The Final Problem (2017) [85m]-
Sherlock and his friends are put through a series of potentially fatal trials.