Title: The IT Crowd
Genre: British Sitcom
Series: 4
Episodes: 25
First Transmission: 2006-2013

The programme is centred around the exploits of the three staff members of an IT  department.


Best Episode [ S2 Ep1 ]

The Work Outing – Jen’s new boyfriend invites Roy, Moss and Jen to a controversial theatre play. The misunderstandings that ensue have unintended consequences of epic proportions.
24 August 2007


Worst Episode [ S4 Ep3 ]

Something happened – Douglas falls for a crazy mystic, and Jen falls for a geeky keyboard player. Moss finds it all most entertaining and worthy of popcorn. Meanwhile, Roy is forced to sue his masseur for sexual harassment.
9 July 2010



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Yesterday’s Jam (2006) –
Jen is appointed head of the IT department, but it becomes apparent that she knows nothing about computers.
#2 Calamity Jen (2006) –
Reynholm Industries wages  a ‘war on stress’.
#3 Fifty-Fifty (2006) –
Jen has a new admirer and  Roy decides to improve his love life.
#4 The Red Door (2006) –
What lies behind the mysterious red door in the IT department?
#5 The Haunting of Bill Crouse (2006) –
Moss goes to extraordinary lengths to help Jen escape the unwanted attention of  Bill Crouse.
#6 Aunt Irma Visits (2006) –
Jen has powerful mood swings around a certain time every month.

Series Two

#7 The Work Outing (2007) –
Jen’s hopes of finding love are dashed.
#8 Return of the Golden Child (2007) –
Denholm’s death means trouble.
#9 Moss and the German (2007) –
Moss answers an online ad for a cookery course.
#10 The Dinner Party (2007) –
Jen’s hopes for a sophisticated dinner party are dashed when she has to invite the rest of the crowd.
#11 Smoke and Mirrors (2007) –
A bad bra makes Jen lose concentration in a board meeting.
#12 Men Without Women (2007) –
Jen becomes Douglas’s new PA.

Series Three

#13 From Hell (2008) –
Jen deals with the builder from hell.
#14 Are We Not Men? (2008) –
Roy and Moss to pass as ‘proper’ men for a momentous couple of days thanks to a new football website.
#15 Tramps Like Us (2008) –
Jen seeks pastures new, and Roy ends up out in the cold.
#16 The Speech (2008) –
Jen asserts herself as manager and makes powerful enemies.
#17 Friendface (2008) –
Roy and Moss use a new social networking website.
#18 Calendar Geeks (2008) –
Reynholm Industries introduces a new nude calendar.

Series Four

#19 Jen the Fredo (2010) –
Jen becomes Entertainment Manager.
#20 The Final Countdown (2010) –
Moss becomes a celebrity by beating all records on a Countdown.
#21 Something Happened (2010) –
Douglas becomes a Spaceologist, Roy’s life is changed by a bad back, and Jen gets involved with a rock band.
#22 Italian for Beginners (2010) –
Jen tells a whopper, and Roy gets obsessed with his girlfriend’s sad history.
#23 Bad Boys (2010) –
Roy and Moss become “bad boys” for the day.
#24 Reynholm vs Reynholm (2010) –
Douglas likes marriage – but only for two weeks.
#25 The Internet is Coming (2013) –
Reynholm Industries’ reputation is at risk when an incident involving spilled coffee and a homeless person ends up on the internet.