Title: Firefly
Genre: US Sci-Fi
Series: 1
Episodes: 14
First Transmission: 2002-2003

See a world in which every human appetite can be indulged without consequence.



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 The Train Job (2002) –
Mal discovers that some Alliance goods his crew has been hired to steal are urgent medical supplies headed for the mining town of Paradiso.
#2 Bushwhacked (2002) –
Serenity is pulled in by an Alliance cruiser while investigating an attacked spaceship.
#3 Our Mrs. Reynolds (2002) –
A woman claiming to be Mal’s wife appears aboard Serenity.
#4 Jaynestown (2002) –
Mal and the crew of Serenity land to pick up some contraband In Canton, a township on Higgins’ Moon.
#5 Out of Gas (2002) –
Serenity’s life support system fails.
#6 Shindig (2002) –
Mal attends a social event and is challenged to a swordfight.
#7 Safe (2002) –
Mal is put in a position where he must choose which crew members to save.
#8 Ariel (2002) –
Serenity travels to the core world.
#9 War Stories (2002) –
Niska catches up with the Serenity crew.
#10 Objects in Space (2002) –
Serenity encounters a ruthlessly professional bounty hunter who will stop at nothing to retrieve River.
#11 Serenity (2002) –
The crew needs to pick up some passengers for extra money. However, not all the passengers are what they seem.
#12 Heart of Gold (2003) –
The crew becomes embroiled in a gunfight.
#13 Trash (2003) –
Saffron returns to offer the crew a mission but not everyone is willing to trust her again.
#14 The Message (2003) –
A dying request from an old army buddy turns treacherous for the crew.