Worst & Best Good Doctor Episodes

Title: Endeavour
Genre: British Crime Drama
Series: 6
Episodes: 27
First Transmission: 2012-

The show follows Endeavour Morse in his early years as a police constable. 


Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Pilot (2012) –
Endeavour Morse joins an investigation into the disappearance of a schoolgirl named Mary Tremlett.
#2 Girl (2013) –
Morse suspects that the sudden death of a secretarial student and the shooting of a doctor are connected.
#3 Fugue (2013) –
The strangulation of a married woman and the poisoning of an elderly botanist leads Morse to bring a serial killer to justice.
#4 Rocket (2013) –
An unpopular fitter is murdered at a family-owned munitions factory.
#5 Home (2013) –
Morse investigates an apparent hit-and-run accident that has claimed the life of an Oxford don.

Series Two

#6 Trove (2014) –
An unknown man plummets to his death.
#7 Nocturne (2014) –
An elderly gentleman’s death leads Morse to the Blythe Mount School for Girls.
#8 Sway (2014) –
Three stranglings happen in a month occur in Oxford.
#9 Neverland (2014) –
When a petty criminal absconds from an open prison, it sets off a chain of troubling events.

Series Three

#10 Ride (2016) –
While Morse recuperates in a wooden shack in a forest, he becomes drawn into the complex lives of the rich people across the lake.
#11 Arcadia (2016) –
An artist dies in an horrendous house fire.
#12 Prey (2016) –
The detectives are called in to deal with the case of a missing au pair.
#13 Coda (2016) –
Endeavour takes his sergeant’s exam.

Series Four

#14 Game (2017) –
A death occurs at East Cowley Slipper Baths.
#15 Canticle (2017) –
Endeavour has to protect a woman who is visiting Oxford to promote her ‘Keep Britain Decent’ campaign.
#16 Lazaretto (2017) –
Endeavour has to protect the prisoner and criminal informant Terry Bakewell whilst he’s undergoing treatment in Cowley General Hospital.
#17 Harvest (2017) –
A body is found in marshland outside of Oxford.

Series Five

#18 Muse (2018) –
A priceless Faberge Egg is auctioned at Lonsdale College.
#19 Cartouche (2018) –
An unexplained poisoning leads Endeavour and Thursday to a local cinema.
#20 Passenger (2018) –
A local woman disappears and is linked to the unsolved murder of a teenager, killed several years earlier.
#21 Colours (2018) –
A photo-shoot on an army base turns sinister when one of the models is found dead.
#22 Quartet (2018) –
An assassination attempt occurs at an international sporting event.
#23 Icarus (2018) –
After the mysterious disappearance of a teacher, Endeavour becomes involved in the secret world of a public school.

Series Six

#24 Pylon (2019) –
The death of a schoolgirl brings Endeavour back to Oxford, but he refuses to accept that the main suspect is guilty. 
#25 Apollo (2019) –
1969: Endeavour investigates the death of a promising young astrophysicist and his girlfriend.
#26 Confection (2019) –
A chocolate factory owner is murdered.
#27 Degüello (2019) –
The team is tested to their limits as they uncover the truth behind the crime.