Title: The Detectorists
Genre: UK Sitcom
Series: 3
Episodes: 19
First Transmission: 2014-2017

The series revolves around the lives, loves and metal detecting ambitions of Andy and Lance, members of the Danebury Metal Detecting Club.



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Episode 1 (2014) –
Andy and Lance go searching for treasure with a couple of metal detectors.
#2 Episode 2 (2014) –
Lance and Andy are hot on the trail of the final resting place of King Sexred of the East Saxons – but someone else knows.
#3 Episode 3 (2014) –
Lance is determined to get his ex along to hear him play at the local pub’s folk music night.
#4 Episode 4 (2014) –
Terry announces that he is standing down as leader of the DMDC.
#5 Episode 5 (2014) –
Andy, Lance, Becky and Sophie are barely talking to each other.
#6 Episode 6 (2014) –
A huge hole has been excavated and police are looking into it.

Series Two

#7 Episode 1 (2015) –
Andy thinks Lance should start internet dating.
#8 Episode 2 (2015) –
Andy spots something suspicious./ The club is visited by the local mayor.
#9 Episode 3 (2015) –
Russell and Hugh embark on their mission to recover the mayor’s chain of office from a car park.
#10 Episode 4 (2015) –
Andy has a job interview to go to.
#11 Episode 5 (2015) –
After recent revelations, Lance, Andy, Becky and Sophie are all trying to come to terms with an uncertain future.
#12 Episode 6 (2015) –
It is the day of the DMDC’s annual rally.
#13 Christmas Special (2015) –
With his reward money finally on its way, Lance hasn’t found anything in months.

Series Three

#14 Episode 1 (2017) –
Andy’s staying with the mother-in-law./ A solar farm threatens the tranquillity.
#15 Episode 2 (2017) –
Just as they’re losing their farm, Lance and Andy start finding good stuff.
#16 Episode 3 (2017) –
Andy and Lance go to great lengths to protect their land.
#17 Episode 4 (2017) –
Lance is obsessed with finding the thief that stole his gold./ The pair decide that camping out is the safest option.
#18 Episode 5 (2017) –
Andy and Lance become eco-warriors when they find their beloved oak tree is due to be felled.
#19 Episode 6 (2017) –
They have one last day on the farm to find that gold.