Title: Breaking Bad
Genre: US Crime
: 5
Episodes: 62
First Transmission: 2008-2013
Channel: CBS

A high school chemistry teacher diagnosed with inoperable lung cancer turns to manufacture of methamphetamine in order to secure his family’s future.


Best Episode #60

Ozymandias – Walt goes on the run. Jesse is taken hostage. Marie convinces Skyler to tell Walter, Jr. the truth. (2013)


Worst Episode #30

Fly – There is a fly loose in the lab. Walt and Jesse must do whatever they can to kill it before it contaminates the meth. (2010)



Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Series One

#1 Pilot (2008) –
Diagnosed with terminal lung cancer, chemistry teacher Walter White teams up with his former student to cook and sell crystal meth.
#2 Cat’s in the Bag… (2008) –
Walt and Jesse’s first drug deal goes horribly wrong.
#3 …and the Bag’s in the River (2008) –
Walt and Jesse clean up after the bathtub incident.
#4 Cancer Man (2008) –
Walt tells his family about his cancer. 
#5 Gray Matter (2008) –
Walt rejects everyone who tries to help him with his cancer.
#6 Crazy Handful of Nothin’ (2008) –
Jesse tries to find a wholesaler to buy their drugs.
#7 A No-Rough-Stuff-Type Deal (2008) –
Walt and Jesse try to up production of their meth.

Series Two

#8 Seven Thirty-Seven (2009) –
Walt and Jesse must come up with a plan to kill Tuco before Tuco kills them.
#9 Grilled (2009) –
Walt’s disappearance is investigated. 
#10 Bit by a Dead Bee (2009) –
Walt and Jesse try to come up with alibis for their disappearances.
#11 Down (2009) –
Skyler keeps mysteriously leaving.
#12 Breakage (2009) –
Walt and Jesse decide to start their own little empire with the help of Jesse’s friends.
#13 Peekaboo (2009) –
Skinny Pete gets ripped off.
#14 Negro Y Azul (2009) –
Jesse and Walt discuss expanding their business into new territories.
#15 Better Call Saul (2009) –
Walt and Jesse seek the legal advice of a shady attorney, Saul Goodman.
#16 4 Days Out (2009) –
Walt and Jesse go into the desert for a marathon cook.
#17 Over (2009) –
Walt and Hank get into a fight/ Jane hides her relationship with Jesse from her father.
#18 Mandala (2009) –
Saul proposes a new business partner/ Skyler makes a disturbing discovery.
#19 Phoenix (2009) –
Jesse’s addiction spins out of control.
#20 ABQ (2009) –
Walt’s lies have pushed Skyler to her limit/ Jesse self-destructs.

Series Three

#21 No Más (2010) –
Walt copes with the aftermath of the plane crash.
#22 Caballo sin Nombre (2010) –
Walt takes drastic action for his family.
#23 I.F.T. (2010) –
Walt ignores Skyler’s demand/ Hank crosses a line.
#24 Green Light (2010) –
Walt loses control/ Jesse enacts a new plan.
#25 Más (2010) –
Gus tries to lure Walt back into business.
#26 Sunset (2010) –
Walt settles into his new surroundings/ Hank’s investigation creates a problem for Walt and Jesse.
#27 One Minute (2010) –
Hank becomes increasingly volatile.
#28 I See You (2010) –
The family waits for news about Hank/ Walt attempts to placate Gus.
#29 Kafkaesque (2010) –
Hank’s hospital bills stack up/ Jesse pursues a new opportunity.
#30 Fly (2010) –
Walt becomes obsessed by a fly in the lab.
#31 Abiquiu (2010) –
Skyler gets more involved in Walt’s business/ Hank struggles with his recovery. Jesse makes a startling discovery.
#32 Half Measures (2010) –
Jesse lashes out, forcing Walt to take drastic action.
#33 Full Measure (2010) –
Jesse’s on the run/ Walt concocts a plan to provide for his and Jesse’s safety.

Series Four

#34 Box Cutter (2011) –
Walt and Jesse face deadly consequences.
#35 Thirty-Eight Snub (2011) –
Walt attempts to form a new alliance.
#36 Open House (2011) –
Events spiral out of control at Jesse’s place.
#37 Bullet Points (2011) –
The Cartel takes steps to gain the upper hand.
#38 Shotgun (2011) –
Jesse goes missing.
#39 Cornered (2011) –
Walter, Jr. pushes his dad into a questionable purchase. 
#40 Problem Dog (2011) –
Walt gambles on a risky new plan.
#41 Hermanos (2011) –
Walt becomes impatient with Jesse.
#42 Bug (2011) –
Skyler’s past mistakes come back to haunt her/ Gus takes action to thwart his rivals. 
#43 Salud (2011) –
Walt’s family worries when he doesn’t turn up for his son’s birthday. 
#44 Crawl Space (2011) –
Walt takes drastic action to protect his secret.
#45 End Times (2011) –
The DEA is putting Hank and his family in protective custody/ Walt awaits his fate in his house. 
#46 Face Off (2011) –
Jesse is brought to the FBI for questioning/ Walt has one last effort to kill Gus.

Series Five

#47 Live Free or Die (2012) –
Gus is dead.
#48  Madrigal (2012) –
Walt and Jesse seek out an unlikely partner for a new business venture.
#49 Hazard Pay (2012) –
Walt and Jesse put a business plan into action.
#50 Fifty-One (2012) –
It’s Walt’s 51st birthday.
#51 Dead Freight (2012) –
Walt aims to steal a train car full of methylamine.
#52 Buyout (2012) –
Jesse and Mike decide to quit the business.
#53 Say My Name (2012) –
Walt has to handle things on his own with Mike and Jesse gone.
#54 Gliding Over All (2012) –
Walt expands his business overseas and sees the money pouring in.
#55 Blood Money (2013) –
Walt is out of the meth business/ Jesse tries to rid himself of the money.
#56 Buried (2013) –
Hank is determined to bring down Walt.
#57 Confessions (2013) –
Walt makes his next move against Hank/ Hank attempts to turn jesse against Walt.
#58 Rabid Dog (2013) –
Walt discovers Jesse has turned against him.
#59 To’hajiilee (2013) –
Jesse and Hank come up with an idea to take Walt down/  Walt hires someone to kill Jesse.
#60 Ozymandias (2013) –
Walt goes on the run and Jesse is taken hostage.
#61 Granite State (2013) –
Walt struggles with aspects of his new identity.
#62 Felina (2013) –
Walt makes one last attempt to secure his family’s future.