Title: American Gods
Genre: Sci-Fi
Series: 3
Episodes: 20
First Transmission: 2017-2021

An ex-convict named Shadow meets a mysterious man who calls himself “Wednesday” who knows a lot about Shadow’s life and past.


Best Episode #8

Come to Jesus (2017) – On the eve of war, Mr Wednesday attempts to recruit the Old God Ostara, but needs Mr. Nancy’s help in making a good impression and winning her over.

2nd Best Episode #15

Treasure of the Sun (2019) – In Cairo, Mr Wednesday entrusts Shadow with the Gungnir spear. Mad Sweeney recalls his journey through the ages.

3rd Best Episode #5

Lemon Scented You (2017) – Shadow has an emotional reunion with his dead and unfaithful wife

4th Best Episode #1

The Bone Orchard (2017) – Shadow Moon, now released from prison, meets Mr Wednesday and is conscripted into his employ as bodyguard.

5th Best Episode #7

A Prayer for Mad Sweeney (2017) – Mad Sweeney’s tragic past is explored.

Worst Episode #16

Moon Shadow (2019) – Shadow is tormented by recent events and Wednesday has disappeared. The nation is enveloped in a state of panic brought on by Mr World.



Full Episode List

Key:-Blue episodes rated above par. Brown episodes rated below par.

#1 The Bone Orchard (2017)
#2 The Secret of Spoons (2017)
#3 Head Full of Snow (2017)
#4 Git Gone (2017)
#5 Lemon Scented You (2017)
#6 A Murder of Gods (2017)
#7 A Prayer for Mad Sweeney (2017)
#8 Come to Jesus (2017)
#9 House on the Rock (2019)
#10 The Beguiling Man (2019)
#11 Muninn (2019)
#12 The Greatest Story Ever Told (2019)
#13 The Ways of the Dead (2019)
#14 Donar the Great (2019)
#15 Treasure of the Sun (2019)
#16 Moon Shadow (2019)
#17 A Winter’s Tale (2021)
#18 Serious Moonlight (2021)
#19 Ashes and Demons (2021)
#20 The Unseen (2021)