Worst & Best Thunderbirds Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: British Supermarionation
Series: 2
Episodes: 32
First Transmission: 1965-1966
Channel: BBC

The Thunderbirds is a sci-fi Supermarionation series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson.

Thunderbirds is set in the mid-2060s. It follows the exploits of International Rescue, a life-saving organisation equipped with highly-advanced land, sea, air and space rescue craft. The organisation is headed by a fleet of five vehicles named the Thunderbirds which launch from a secret base in the Pacific Ocean. The main characters are ex-astronaut Jeff Tracy and his five adult sons, who pilot the Thunderbird machines.


Best Episode ( S1 Ep1 )

Trapped in the Sky – The Hood plants a bomb aboard the Fireflash, a hyper-sonic atomic-powered airliner. The bomb will be triggered when the landing gear hits the ground. Can International Rescue bring the airliner down safely?

30 September 1965

Imdb Score [7.9]



Worst Episode ( S1 Ep26 )

Security hazard – A young boy stows away on Thunderbird 2 and somehow manages to get to International Rescue’s island base undetected. The Tracies are worried when they realize how much about the day to day operations have been revealed to the boy. Jeff comes up with a unique way to get around the problem and keep all of International Rescue’s secrets.

31 March 1966

Imdb Score – [5.6]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

Trapped in the Sky (1965)

Pit of Peril (1965)

The Perils of Penelope (1965)

Terror in New York City (1965)

Edge of Impact (1965)

Day of Disaster (1965)

30 Minutes After Noon (1965)

Desperate Intruder (1965)

End of the Road (1965)

The Uninvited (1965)

Sun Probe (1965)

Operation Crash-Dive (1965)

Vault of Death (1965)

The Mighty Atom (1965)

City of Fire (1966)

The Imposters (1966)

The Man from M.I.5 (1966)

Cry Wolf (1966)

Danger at Ocean Deep (1966)

Move and You’re Dead (1966)

The Duchess Assignment (1966)

Brink of Disaster (1966)

Attack of the Alligators (1966)

Martian Invasion (1966)

The Cham-Cham (1966)

Security Hazard (1966)


Season Two

Atlantic Inferno (1966)

Path of Destruction (1966)

Alias Mr. Hackenbacker (1966)

Lord Parker’s ‘Oliday (1966)

Ricochet (1966)

Give or Take a Million (1966)