Worst & Best Only Fools and Horses Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: British Sitcom
Series: 9
Episodes: 64
First Transmission: 1981-2003
Channel: BBC

Only Fools and Horses is a British television sitcom created and written by John Sullivan.

Set in Peckham in south-east London, the show revolves about the adventures of ambitious market trader Derek “Del Boy” Trotter. He lives in a flat at Nelson Mandela House with his younger brother Rodney Trotter, and their elderly Grandad. The character of Grandad was replaced by Uncle Albert who after the actor’s death in February 1985. With a strong supporting cast, the series follows the Trotters’ highs and lows in life, in particular, their attempts to get rich.

The show is considered a comedy classic and won many awards during its tenure.

David Jason: Del Boy
Nicholas Lyndhurst: Rodney Trotter
Lennard Pearce: Grandad
Buster Merryfield: Uncle Albert

Best Episode ( S6 Ep7 )

The Jolly Boys’ Outing – Rodney agrees to go on the annual Jolly Boys Outing to Margate. Rodney gets arrested, and the coach’s dodgy radio – supplied by Del Boy – ignites the fuel line of the bus, causing it to explode. Forced to stay the night, the Trotters stay at a weird bed and breakfast. Rodney and Del go out for a drink to a club, where Del encounters his lost love Raquel, now working as magician’s assistant. Rodney returns home and punches Cassandra’s boss due to a misunderstanding.

25 December 1989

Imdb Score [9.6]



Worst Episode ( S9 Ep1 )

If They Could See Us Now….! – Del and Rodney lose their riches and are declared bankrupt. They return to Peckham and their Mandela House flat. Del appears on the game show ‘Goldrush’ in a last-ditch attempt to win their fortune back.  Meanwhile, Sid has taken over at the Nag’s Head now that Mike is in prison.

25 December 2001

Imdb Score – [7.5]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

Big Brother (1981)

Go West Young Man (1981)

Cash and Curry (1981)

The Second Time Around (1981)

A Slow Bus to Chingford (1981)

The Russians Are Coming (1981)

Christmas Crackers (1981)


Season Two

The Long Legs of the Law (1982)

Ashes to Ashes (1982)

A Losing Streak (1982)

No Greater Love… (1982)

The Yellow Peril (1982)

It Never Rains… (1982)

A Touch of Glass (1982)

Diamonds Are for Heather (1982)


Season Three

Homesick (1983)

Healthy Competition (1983)

Friday the 14th (1983)

Yesterday Never Comes (1983)

May the Force Be with You (1983)

Wanted (1983)

Who’s a Pretty Boy? (1983)

Thicker Than Water (1983)


Season Four

Happy Returns (1985)

Strained Relations (1985)

Hole in One (1985)

It’s Only Rock and Roll (1985)

Sleeping Dogs Lie (1985)

Watching the Girls Go By (1985)

As One Door Closes (1985)

To Hull and Back (1985)


Season Five

From Prussia with Love (1986)

The Miracle of Peckham (1986)

The Longest Night (1986)

Tea for Three (1986)

Video Nasty (1986)

Who Wants to Be a Millionaire? (1986)

A Royal Flush (1986)

The Frog’s Legacy (1987)

Dates (1988)


Season Six

Yuppy Love (1989)

Danger UXD (1989)

Chain Gang (1989)

The Unlucky Winner Is…(1989)

Sickness and Wealth (1989)

Little Problems (1989)

The Jolly Boys’ Outing (1989)

Rodney Come Home (1990)


Season Seven

The Sky’s the Limit (1990)

The Chance of a Lunchtime (1991)

Stage Fright (1991)

The Class of ’62 (1991)

He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Uncle (1991)

Three Men, a Woman and a Baby (1991)

Miami Twice – The American Dream (1) (1991)

Miami Twice – Oh to Be in England (2) (1991)

Mother Nature’s Son (1992)

Fatal Extraction (1993)

Heroes and Villains (1996)

Modern Men (1996)

Time on Our Hands (1996)

If They Could See Us Now…! (2001)

Strangers on the Shore…! (2002)

Sleepless in Peckham…! (2003)