Worst & Best Mrs Brown’s Boys Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: British Sitcom
Series: 4
Episodes: 34
First Transmission: 2011-2019
Channel: BBC

Mrs Brown’s Boys is a television sitcom, created by and starring Irishman Brendan O’Carroll.

O’Carroll himself plays Agnes Brown in drag, with several close friends and family members making up the rest of the cast.

Despite being utterly awful, the show has become a ratings success in both Ireland, where it is set, and Britain.

Brendan O’ Carroll: Richie Rich
Pat Shields:  Eddie Hitler

Jennifer Gibney:

Paddy Houlihan”

Amanda Woods:

Fiona O’ Carroll:

Dermot O’ Neal:


Best Episode [ S2 Ep4 ]

SuperMammy – When all of her kids declare that she’s overweight, Agnes reluctantly begins a diet, but she soon begins to cheat. Suffering from heartburn she innocently swallows pills that Rory confiscated from the hair salon, where he’s been promoted to manager, but they’re not heartburn pills and they make her act oddly. Professor Clowne, Cathy’s boyfriend, finds Agnes’ behavior fascinating and becomes more determined to interview her for his book.
29 October 1992



Worst Episode [ S3 Ep4 ]

Mammy’s Forest – Agnes’s Christmas might not be merry: Grandad is unwell; Rory’s salon catches fire, requiring a pop-up salon in Agnes’ front room; Dermot and Buster face competition for a pet-shop contract from a rival team of advertisers; and she’s determined not to have a Christmas tree. But when Christmas comes around, Grandad miraculously recovers, thanks to Agnes’ accident due to a forest of Christmas trees supplied by Buster, who has also secured the contract. Everybody gathers in the pub to celebrate with a quiz and a karaoke.
25 December 2016


Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Season One

The Mammy (2011) –
Mammy’s Secret (2011) –
Mammy’s Merchandise (2011) –
Mammy Rides Again (2011) –
Mammy of the Groom (2011) –
Mammy’s Miracle (2011) –
Mammy’s Ass (2011) –

Season Two

Mammy Pulls It Off (2012) –
Mammy’s Coming! (2012) –
iMammy (Batteries Not Included) (2012) –
Super Mammy (2012) –
Mammy’s Going (2012) –
New Mammy (2012) –
Mammy Christmas (2012) –
The Virgin Mammy (2012) –

Season Three

Mammy’s Spell (2013) –
Mammy’s Inflation (2013) –
Mammy’s Break (2013) –
Mammy’s Valentine (2013) –
Mammy? (2013) –
Mammy Swings! (2013) –
Buckin’ Mammy (2013) –
Who’s a Pretty Mammy? (2013) –

Season Four

Mammy’s Tickled Pink (2014) –
Mammy’s Gamble (2015) –
Mammy’s Christmas Punch (2015) –
Mammy’s Widow’s Memories (2016) –
Live: Mammy Sutra (2016) –
Mammy’s Forest (2016) –
Chez Mammy (2017) –
Mammy’s Mummy (2017) –
CSI: Mammy (2018) –
Exotic Mammy (2018) –
Mammy’s Motel (2019) –