Worst & Best Frasier Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: U.S. Sitcom
Series: 11
Episodes: 263
First Transmission: 1993-2004
Channel: NBC

Frasier is an American sitcom that was created and produced by David Angell, Peter Casey, and David Lee in association with Grammnet and Paramount Network Television.

The series is a spin-off of Cheers. It continues the story of psychiatrist Frasier Crane who returns to his hometown of Seattle. There, he becomes a radio advice show host while living with his father and reconnecting with his brother and making new friends.

The show was critically acclaimed, winning a record thirty-seven Primetime Emmy Awards.

Kelsey Grammer: Frasier Crane
Jane Leeves: Daphne
David Hyde-Pierce: Niles Crane
John Mahoney: Martin

Best Episode [ S5 Ep14 ]

The Ski Lodge – Roz wins a weekend at a ski lodge and trades with Frasier. Daphne brings along her friend Annie, a swimsuit model. Frasier fancies her, but she is interested in Niles. Also, their very handsome French ski instructor is fancied by Daphne, but he is interested in Niles. That night, confusion runs rampant.
24 February 1998



Worst Episode [ S11 Ep14 ]

Freudian sleep – During a trip to the mountains, the Cranes are beset by a series of bizarre nightmares.
3 February 2004



Full Episode Guide

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

The Good Son (1993) –
Psychiatrist Frasier Crane returns to his hometown of Seattle to host a radio talk show.
Space Quest (1993) –
Frasier spends the day looking for a quiet place to read.
Dinner at Eight (1993) –
Frasier and Niles want to take Martin to a fancy restaurant.
I Hate Frasier Crane (1993) –
Frasier gets drawn into a war of words with columnist Derek Mann.
Here’s Looking at You (1993) –
Frasier buys a telescope leading to a far-off relationship.
The Crucible (1993) –
Frasier shows off his new painting, but the artist declares it a forgery.
Call Me Irresponsible (1993) –
Frasier advises a man to break up with his girlfriend leading to trouble.
Beloved Infidel (1993) –
Frasier and Niles suspect that their father had an affair when they were boys.
Selling Out (1993) –
Frasier decides to do commercial endorsements on his radio show.
Oops (1993) –
Frasier spreads a false rumour that Bulldog is about to be fired.
Death Becomes Him (1993) –
Frasier becomes obsessed with his own mortality.
Miracle on Third or Fourth Street (1993) –Frasier is disappointed when his Christmas visit from his son, Frderick, is cancelled.
Guess Who’s Coming to Breakfast (1994) –
Frasier is surprised and flustered when a neighbor spends the night with Martin.
Can’t Buy Me Love (1994) –
Frasier and Bulldog participate in a bachelor auction to benefit Martin’s police association.
You Can’t Tell a Crook by His Cover (1994) –
Roz is conned by a con-artist and Frasier boasts that he would never be taken in by such tricks.
The Show Where Lilith Comes Back (1994) –
Lilith comes back to Seattle for a possible reconciliation with Frasier.
A Midwinter Night’s Dream (1994) –
Frasier is worried about Niles infatuation with Daphne, so he suggest that he spices up his sex life with Maris.
And the Whimper is… (1994) –
Frasier and Roz are nominated for a Seattle Broadcasting (SeaBea) Award.
Give Him the Chair! (1994) –
Frasier gets rid of Martin’s gaudy armchair.
Fortysomething (1994) –
Frasier suddenly becomes aware of his age.
Travels with Martin (1994) –
The Cranes and Daphne go on a road trip in a Winnebago.
Author, Author (1994) –
Frasier and Niles decide to collaborate on a book about sibling relationships.
Frasier Crane’s Day Off (1994) –
Frasier Crane takes a day off from his radio psychiatry broadcast.
My Coffee with Niles (1994) –
Frasier and Niles have a long conversation at Cafe Nervosa.

Season Two

Slow Tango in South Seattle (1994) –
Frasier is outraged when an author uses his first sexual experience as the basis for a romantic novel.
The Unkindest Cut of All (1994) –
A neighbour presents Frasier with a litter of puppies – blaming Eddie.
The Matchmaker (1994) –
Frasier tries to “fix-up” Daphne with his new boss.
Flour Child (1994) –
Niles decides to experiment with fatherhood by carrying around a sack of flour.
Duke’s, We Hardly Knew Ye (1994) –
Martin invites Martin and Niles for a drink at Duke’s, his favourite bar.
The Botched Language of Cranes (1994) –
An on-air gaffe tarnishes Frasier’s reputation.
The Candidate (1994) –
Frasier and Niles disapprove of Martin endorsing a right-wing political candidate.
Adventures in Paradise (1) (1994) –
Frasier dates Madeline Marshall and they take a trip to Bora Bora.
Adventures in Paradise (2) (1994) –
Lilith turns up in Bora Bora.
Burying a Grudge (1994) –
Frasier tries to heal a rift between Martin and his old police partner.
Seat of Power (1994) –
Niles becomes agitated when the plumber called over to fix Frasier’s toilet turns out to be his nemesis from junior high.
Roz in the Doghouse (1995) –
Roz starts working for Bulldog.
Retirement is Murder (1995) –
Frasier believes that he has cracked Martin’s long-unsolved case, the “Weeping Lotus” murder.
Fool Me Once, Shame on You, Fool Me Twice… (1995) –
Frasier is targeted twice by an identity thief.
You Scratch My Book… (1995) –
Frasier dates a pop psychologist whose work he has a low opinion of.
The Show Where Sam Shows Up (1995) –
Sam Malone visits Frasier in Seattle.
Daphne’s Room (1995) –
Daphne is annoyed when Frasier keeps wandering into her room.
The Club (1995) –
Frasier and Niles compete for one vacancy in Seattle’s exclusive Empire Club.
Someone to Watch Over Me (1995) –
Frasier becomes increasingly paranoid when it appears that one of his callers is stalking him.
Breaking the Ice (1995) –
Frasier, Niles and Martin go on an ice-fishing trip.
An Affair to Forget (1995) –
Niles ends up challenging a very large man to a duel.
Agents in America, Part III (1995) –
Frasier sleeps with his agent Bebe Glazer after a night of drunken celebration but soon comes to wish he hadn’t.
The Innkeepers (1995) –
Frasier and Niles decide to buy an old Seattle restaurant.
Dark Victory (1995) –
Frasier comes home to celebrate Martin’s birthday but has his work cut out.