About the Series

Genre: British Detective Series
Series: 7
Episodes: 80
First Transmission: 2013-2019
Channel: BBC

Father Brown is a British television period drama loosely based on short stories by G. K. Chesterton.

The series is set during the early 1950s, in the fictional Cotswold village of Kembleford, where Father Brown, a priest at St Mary’s Catholic Church, solves murder cases. As usual, it contains a  bumbling police inspector, who often arrests the wrong suspect, and gets mightily annoyed by Father Brown’s success.

Mark Williams: Father Brown
Sorcha Cusack:  Mrs McCarthy
John Burton: Sergeant Goodfellow

Best Episode ( S5 Ep11 )

The Sins of Others – Father Brown struggles to save Sid from himself when he vows vengeance on his former defence barrister.

13 January 2017

Imdb Score [8.4]



Worst Episode ( S7 Ep8 )

The Blood of the Anarchists – A troupe of radical Anarchists come to Kebleford to do an outdoor play in the park and start getting murdered off one by one.

16 January 2019

Imdb Score – [6.7]