Worst & Best Captain Scarlet Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: British Supermarionation
Series: 1
Episodes: 32
First Transmission: 1967-1968
Channel: ITV

Captain Scarlet or Captain Scarlet and the Mysterons was created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson.

The show is set in the year 2068 and depicts the hostilities between the Earth and a race of Martians called The Mysterons. The hostilities began when Earth attacked their city on Mars due to a misunderstanding. The vengeful Mysterons declare war on Earth and this is countered by Spectrum and their primary agent Captain Scarlet who has acquired the Mysterons abilities of retro-metabolism, making him virtually indestructible.

Best Episode ( S1 Ep1 )

The Mysterons – Due to a misunderstanding on the planet Mars, a war is started between humans and an alien race called The Mysterons. The Mysterons first act of revenge is to try to assassinate The World President.

29 September 1967

Imdb Score [8.3]



Worst Episode ( S1 Ep32 )

The Inquisition – Captain Blue disappears from a restaurant. When he wakes, he finds that he has lost 3 months and Spectrum Security want to know where he has been and if he is even the real Captain Blue.

14 May 1968

Imdb Score – [6.9]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

The Mysterons (1967)

Winged Assassin (1967)

Big Ben Strikes Again (1967)

Manhunt (1967)

Avalanche (1967)

White as Snow (1967)

The Trap (1967)

Operation Time (1967)

Spectrum Strikes Back (1967)

Special Assignment (1967)

The Heart of New York (1967)

Lunarville 7 (1967)

Point 783 (1967)

Model Spy (1967)

Seek and Destroy (1968)

Renegade Rocket (1968)

Crater 101 (1968)

Shadow of Fear (1968)

Dangerous Rendezvous (1968)

Fire at Rig 15 (1968)

Treble Cross (1968)

Flight 104 (1968)

Place of Angels (1968)

Noose of Ice (1968)

Expo 2068 (1968)

The Launching (1968)

Codename Europa (1968)

Inferno (1968)

Traitor (1968)

Flight to Atlantica (1968)

Attack on Cloudbase (1968)

The Inquisition (1968)