Worst & Best Tales from the Darkside Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: US Horror/Fantasy Series
Series: 4
Episodes: 90
First Transmission: 1983-1988
Channel: Tribune

Tales from the Darkside is a 1980s American anthology horror TV series created by George A. Romero.

Each episode, originally aired late at night, was an individual short story that often ended with some kind of plot twist. The series’ episodes spanned the genres of horror, science fiction, and fantasy, and some episodes featured elements of black comedy or more lighthearted themes. Some episodes of the series were written by or adapted from the works of famous authors such as Stephen King,  Frederik Pohl, Harlan Ellison and Clive Barker.


Best Episode ( S3 Ep11 )

Seasons of Belief – On Christmas Eve, to relieve their boredom, a father tells his two sons the story about a fearsome beast known as the Grither.

29 December 1986

Imdb Score [8.1]



Worst Episode ( S4 Ep19 )

Barter – Harried housewife Ruthie receives a visit from bizarre salesman Klaatzu, whose mechanical device may help her shut out the sound of her son Nicky’s constant drum-playing in a way that Ruthie never imagined.

17 July 1988

Imdb Score – [3.6]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

Trick or Treat (1983)

The New Man (1984)

I’ll Give You a Million (1984)

Pain Killer (1984)

The Odds (1984)

Mookie and Pookie (1984)

Slippage (1984)

Inside the Closet (1984)

The Word Processor of the Gods (1984)

A Case of the Stubborns (1984)

Djinn, No Chaser (1985)

All a Clone by the Telephone (1985)

In the Cards (1985)

Anniversary Dinner (1985)

Snip, Snip (1985)

Answer Me (1985)

The Tear Collector (1985)

Madness Room (1985)

If the Shoes Fit… (1985)

Levitation (1985)

It All Comes Out in the Wash (1985)

Bigalow’s Last Smoke (1985)

Grandma’s Last Wish (1985)

The False Prophet (1985)


Season Two

The Impressionist (1985)

Lifebomb (1985)

Ring Around the Redhead (1985)

Parlour Floor Front (1985)

Halloween Candy (1985)

The Satanic Piano (1985)

The Devil’s Advocate (1985)

Distant Signals (1985)

The Trouble with Mary Jane (1985)

Ursa Minor (1985)

Effect and Cause (1985)

Monsters in My Room (1985)

Comet Watch (1985)

Dream Girl (1986)

A New Lease On Life (1986)

Printer’s Devil (1986)

The Shrine (1986)

The Old Soft Shoe (1986)

The Last Car (1986)

A Choice of Dreams (1986)

Strange Love (1986)

The Unhappy Medium (1986)

Fear of Floating (1986)

The Casavin Curse (1986)


Season Three

The Circus (1986)

I Can’t Help Saying Goodbye (1986)

The Bitterest Pill (1986)

Florence Bravo (1986)

The Geezenstacks (1986)

Black Widows (1986)

Heretic (1986)

A Serpent’s Tooth (1986)

Baker’s Dozen (1986)

Deliver Us from Goodness (1986)

Seasons of Belief (1986)

Miss May Dusa (1987)

The Milkman Cometh (1987)

My Ghostwriter – The Vampire (1987)

My Own Place (1987)

Red Leader (1987)

Everybody Needs a Little Love (1987)

Auld Acquaintances (1987)

The Social Climber (1987)

The Swap (1987)

Let the Games Begin (1987)

The Enormous Radio (1987)


Season Four

Beetles (1988)

Mary, Mary (1988)

The Spirit Photographer (1988)

The Moth (1988)

No Strings (1988)

The Grave Robber (1988)

The Yattering and Jack (1988)

Seymourlama (1988)

Sorry, Right Number (1988)

Payment Overdue (1988)

Love Hungry (1988)

The Deal (1988)

The Apprentice (1988)

The Cutty Black Sow (1988)

Do Not Open This Box (1988)

Family Reunion (1988)

Going Native (1988)

Hush (1988)

Barter (1988)

Basher Malone (1988)