Worst & Best Stingray Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: Supermarionation Series
Series: 1
Episodes: 39
First Transmission: 1964-1965
Channel: ATV


Stingray is a British children’s science-fiction television series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson.

The show is set in the 2060s and follows the exploits of the World Aquanaut Security Patrol (WASP), a military organisation responsible for policing the Earth’s oceans. The WASP’s top vessel is Stingray, a combat submarine piloted by Captain Troy Tempest and aided by his loyal navigator, Lieutenant “Phones”, and Marina, a young woman from under the sea.



Best Episode ( S1 Ep21 )

Invisible Enemy – Troy and Phones rescue a comatose man and take him back to Marineville for treatment.

21 February 1965

Imdb Score [8.0]



Worst Episode ( S1 Ep39 )

Aquanaut of the Year– After receiving the ‘Aquanaut of the Year’ award, Troy finds himself part of a ‘This is Your Life’ programme and he reminisces about some of his greatest adventures.

27 June 1965

Imdb Score – [6.2]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

Stingray (1964)

Emergency Marineville (1964)

The Ghost Ship (1964)

Subterranean Sea (1964)

Loch Ness Monster (1964)

Set Sail for Adventure (1964)

The Man from the Navy (1964)

An Echo of Danger (1964)

Raptures of the Deep (1964)

Titan Goes Pop (1964)

In Search of the Tajmanon (1964)

A Christmas to Remember (1964)

Tune of Danger (1964)

The Ghost of the Sea (1965)

Rescue from the Skies (1965)

The Lighthouse Dwellers (1965)

The Big Gun (1965)

The Cool Caveman (1965)

Deep Heat (1965)

Star of the East (1965)

Invisible Enemy (1965)

Tom Thumb Tempest (1965)

Eastern Eclipse (1965)

Treasure Down Below (1965)

Stand by for Action (1965)

Pink Ice (1965)

The Disappearing Ships (1965)

Secret of the Giant Oyster (1965)

The Invaders (1965)

A Nut for Marineville (1965)

Trapped in the Depths (1965)

Count Down (1965)

Sea of Oil (1965)

Plant of Doom (1965)

The Master Plan (1965)

The Golden Sea (1965)

Hostages of the Deep (1965)

Marineville Traitor (1965)

Aquanaut of the Year (1965)