Worst & Best Star Trek ( Original Series 1966 ) Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: US Sci-Fi Series
Series: 3
Episodes: 79
First Transmission: 1966-1969
Channel: NBC

Star Trek is an American science fiction television series created by Gene Roddenberry.

It follows the adventures of the starship USS Enterprise (NCC-1701) and its crew. The show is set in the Milky Way galaxy, roughly during the 2260s

The crew’s commander Captain Kirk gives the following voice-over to introduce each episode –  Space: the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise. Its five-year mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before.

The show spawned a massive number of films and subsequent television shows and a massive worldwide fanbase.

William Shatner: Captain Kirk
Leonard Nimoy:  Spock
DeForest Kelley: Bones

Best Episode [ S1 Ep28 ]

The City on the Edge of Forever – A temporarily insane Dr McCoy accidentally changes history when he journeys through a time portal. Kirk and Spock follow him to prevent the disaster, but they have to pay a high price.
6 April 1967



Worst Episode [ S3 Ep20 ]

The Way to Eden – A group of idealistic hippies, led by an irrational leader, come aboard the U.S.S. Enterprise.
21 February 1969


Full Episode Guide

Blue episodes rated above par.
Brown episodes rated below par.

Season One

The Man Trap (1966) –
Dr McCoy discovers his old flame is not what she seems after crew members start dying from a sudden lack of salt in their bodies.
Charlie X (1966) –
A 17-year-old boy with amazing psychokinetic abilities causes mayhem on the Enterprise.
Where No Man Has Gone Before (1966) –

The Naked Time (1966) –
The Enterprise is infected with a mysterious disease that removes people’s inhibitions to a dangerous degree.
The Enemy Within (1966) –
A transporter malfunction splits Captain Kirk into two people; one meek and indecisive, the other cruel and manipulative.
Mudd’s Women (1966) –

Harry Mudd accompanied by three beautiful women who puts a spell on all the male crew members.

What Are Little Girls Made Of? (1966) –
Nurse Chapel’s old fiancé makes an android duplicate of Captain Kirk.
Miri (1966) –
The Enterprise encounters a duplicate Earth populated by children who contract a deadly disease on entering puberty.
Dagger of the Mind (1966) –

The Corbomite Maneuver (1966) –

The Menagerie: Part 1 (1966) –

The Menagerie: Part 2 (1966) –

The Conscience of the King (1966) –

Balance of Terror (1966) –

Shore Leave (1966) –

The Galileo Seven (1967) –

The Squire of Gothos (1967) –

Arena (1967) –

Tomorrow Is Yesterday (1967) –

Court Martial (1967) –

The Return of the Archons (1967) –

Space Seed (1967) –

A Taste of Armageddon (1967) –

This Side of Paradise (1967) –

The Devil in the Dark (1967) –

Errand of Mercy (1967) –

The Alternative Factor (1967) –

The City on the Edge of Forever (1967) –

Operation: Annihilate! (1967) –



Season Two

Amok Tim (1967) –

Who Mourns for Adonais? (1967) –

The Changeling (1967)

Mirror, Mirror (1967)

The Apple (1967)

The Doomsday Machine (1967)

Catspaw (1967)

I, Mudd (1967)

Metamorphosis (1967)

Journey to Babel (1967)

Friday’s Child (1967)

The Deadly Years (1967)

Obsession (1967)

Wolf in the Fold (1967)

The Trouble with Tribbles (1967)

The Gamesters of Triskelion (1968)

A Piece of the Action (1968)

The Immunity Syndrome (1968)

A Private Little War (1968)

Return to Tomorrow (1968)

Patterns of Force(1968)

By Any Other Name (1968)

The Omega Glory (1968)

The Ultimate Computer (1968)

Bread and Circuses (1968)

Assignment: Earth (1968)



Season Three

Spock’s Brain (1968)

The Enterprise Incident (1968)

The Paradise Syndrome (1968)

And the Children Shall Lead (1968)

Is There In Truth No Beauty? (1968)

Spectre of the Gun (1968)

Day of the Dove (1968)

For the World Is Hollow and I Have Touched the Sky (1968)

The Tholian Web (1968)

Plato’s Stepchildren (1968)

Wink of an Eye (1968)

The Empath (1968)

Elaan of Troyius (1968)

Whom Gods Destroy (1969)

Let That Be Your Last Battlefield (1969)

The Mark of Gideon (1969)

That Which Survives (1969)

The Lights of Zetar (1969)

Requiem for Methuselah (1969)

The Way to Eden (1969)

The Cloud Minders (1969)

The Savage Curtain (1969)

All Our Yesterdays (1969)

Turnabout Intruder (1969)