Worst & Best Poirot Episodes/List

About the Series

Genre: UK Detective Series
Series: 13
Episodes: 70
First Transmission: 1989-2013
Channel: ITV


Poirot (also known as Agatha Christie’s Poirot) is a British mystery drama television series that was adapted from a novel or short story by Christie that featured Poirot.

Poirot is both the main detective in charge of the investigation of a crime (usually murder) and the protagonist who is at the centre of most of the episode’s action. In most investigations he is assisted by the bumbling Captain Hastings and secretary, Miss Lemon. He also rubs shoulders with policeman, Inspector Japp.

David Suchet: Hercule Poirot
Hugh Fraser: Captain Hastings
Philip Jackson: Inspector Japp
Pauline Moran: Miss Lemon


Best Episode ( S13 Ep5 )

Curtain: Poirot’s Last Case – The last episode, sees an ailing Poirot return to Styles with Hastings nearly three decades after solving their first mystery there. Poirot is there to prevent a serial killer from claiming more victims.

25 August 2014

Imdb Score [8.6]



Worst Episode ( S1 Ep3 )

The Adventure of Jonnie Waverly – Poirot tries to prevent the kidnapping of a country squire’s son. His plan fails, but all is not what it seems.

22 January 1989

Imdb Score – [7.0]




Full Episode List

Key:-  Blue highlighted episodes rated in the top half, brown highlighted episodes rated in the bottom half.


Season One

The Adventure of the Clapham Cook (1989) –
Poirot probes the disappearance of a wealthy woman’s cook.
Murder in the Mews (1989) –
A woman is found shot in her flat after Bonfire Night. Poirot investigates whether the victim died by her own hand, or by someone else’s.
The Adventure of Johnnie Waverly (1989) –
Poirot fails to prevent the kidnapping of a country squire’s son, but all is not what it seems.
Four and Twenty Blackbirds (1989) –
When a reclusive painter is found dead, Poirot finds the vital clue in the dead man’s last meal.
The Third Floor Flat (1989) –
Poirot investigates when the new occupant of a flat two floors below his own  is found shot.
Triangle at Rhodes (1989) –
A beautiful woman is fatally poisoned during Poirot’s holiday on the Greek island of Rhodes.
Problem at Sea (1989) –
Poirot has another murder to solve while on his Mediterranean cruise when an unlikeable passenger is found murdered in her cabin.
The Incredible Theft (1989) –

The King of Clubs (1989) –

The Dream (1989) –
A pie manufacturer tells Poirot that he has dreamt of his own suicide, then dies in the same manner he dreamt about the very next day.

Season Two

Peril at End House (1990) –

The Veiled Lady (1990) –

The Lost Mine (1990) –

The Cornish Mystery (1990) –

The Disappearance of Mr. Davenheim (1990) –

Double Sin (1990)

The Adventure of the Cheap Flat (1990)

The Kidnapped  Prime Minister (1990)

The Adventure of the Western Star (1990)

Season Three

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (1990)

How Does Your Garden Grow? (1991)

The Million Dollar Bond Robbery (1991)

The Plymouth Express (1991)

Wasp’s Nest (1991)

The Tragedy at Marsdon Manor (1991)

The Double Clue (1991)

The Mystery of the Spanish Chest (1991)

The Theft of the Royal Ruby (1991)

The Affair at the Victory Ball (1991)

The Mystery of Hunter’s Lodge (1991)

Season Four

The ABC Murders (1992)

Death in the Clouds (1992)

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (1992)

Season Five

The Adventure of the Egyptian Tomb (1993)

The Underdog (1993)

The Yellow Iris (1993)

The Case of the Missing Will (1993)

The Adventure of the Italian Nobleman (1993)

The Chocolate Box (1993)

Dead Man’s Mirror (1993)

Jewel Robbery at the Grand Metropolitan (1993)

Season Six

Hercule Poirot’s Christmas (1995)

Hickory Dickory Dock (1995)

Murder on the Links (1996)

Dumb Witness (1996)

Season Seven

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (2000)

Lord Edgware Dies (2000)

Season Eight

Evil Under the Sun (2001)

Murder in Mesopotamia (2002)

Season Nine

Five Little Pigs (2003)

Sad Cypress (2003)

Death on the Nile (2004)

The Hollow (2004)


Season Ten

The Mystery of the Blue Train (2006)

Cards on the Table (2006)

After the Funeral (2006)

Taken at the Flood (2006)


Season Eleven

Mrs. McGinty’s Dead (2008)

Cat Among the Pigeons (2008)

Third Girl (2008)

Appointment with Death (2009)


Season Twelve

Three Act Tragedy (2010)

Hallowe’en Party (2010)

Murder on the Orient Express (2010)

The Clocks (2011)


Season Thirteen

Elephants Can Remember (2013)

The Big Four (2013)

Dead Man’s Folly (2013)

The Labours of Hercules (2013)

Curtain (2013)