About the Series

Genre: British Supermarionation
Series: 1
Episodes: 30
First Transmission: 1968-1969
Channel: BBC

Joe 90 was a sci-fi Supermarionation series created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson.

The series follows the adventures of a nine-year-old boy, Joe McClaine.  Joe pursues a double life as a superspy when his scientist father invents a device ( the BIGRAT ) capable of duplicating expert knowledge and experience and transferring it to a human mind. Equipped with the skills of the foremost academic and military minds, Joe is recruited by the World Intelligence Network (WIN).

A live-action film adaptation of Joe 90 has been considered more than once since the 1960s but has never been realised.

Best Episode ( S1 Ep14 )

Business Holiday – Joe is sent in to destroy an Army base that has been taken over by enemy forces.

29 December 1968

Imdb Score [7.9]



Worst Episode ( S1 Ep30 )

The Birthday – It is Joe’s 10th birthday, but Mac has already gone to town before Joe wakes up and won’t be back until late.

20 April 1969

Imdb Score – [5.3]