About the Series

Genre: UK Sitcom
Series: 7
Episodes: 74
First Transmission: 1969-1973
Channel: ITV

The Time Tunnel is an American colour science-fiction TV series, created by Irwin Allen.

The show follows the adventures of scientists Tony and Doug, who have been inadvertently trapped inside the time tunnel, a top-secret experimental time machine created by the U.S. government. They travel randomly backwards and forwards in time visiting the sites of many important historical events. The tunnel’s operators frantically try to retrieve them.

A pilot for a new series was produced in 2002, but did not proceed to a series.

Reg Varney: Stan Butler
Jack Harper: Bob Grant
Stephen Lewis: Blakey
Doris Hare: Mum
Anna Karen: Olive Rudge
Michael Collins: Arthur Rudge


Best EpisodeĀ 

Goodbyeee – Blackadder pretends that he’s insane to avoid certain death carrying out the General’s order for the “big push”. He sticks two pencils up his nose, put his underpants on his head and says “wibble” a lot.

Imdb Score [9.4]

Worst Episode

Born to be King – When Edmund’s Scottish lands are given to the King’s Supreme Commander, Douglas McAngus, he plots revenge. Baldrick comes up with the cunning plan of blowing his head off in a tragic cannon accident.

Imdb Score – [7.6]